Student Council

Student Council

The Student Council is the representative body of the students. The elected representatives must help facilitate campus communication. The students’ body organizes various events to make campus life memorable. Getting involved on campus helps with the transition to college life as well as provides an opportunity to learn beyond the classroom.

There are 32 students on the council of which the Head boy and Head girl are elected by the students. There are 4 houses represented by respective house Captains and Vice-Captains elected by their houses. They are also representatives for art, cultural, sports, literary, editorial and media from both I PUC and II PUC.

For the academic session 2020 – 21

Head Boy – Neelank Khambete – II ‘B’
Head Girl – Anshul Rudrawal – II ‘A’


School Houses

The house system at CMR National PU College plays a vital part in the life of the college and involves many of the students in wider extra-curricular experiences. Houses are assisted by a member of the staff, led by House Captains and Vice-Captains. The four houses are named Technophiles, Adventurers, Innovators and Explorers. Students represent their House in events such as music, sports and art throughout the year, enjoying the competition with the support of their House Captains.  The House system is a long-standing tradition that creates competition, promotes good work and behaviour, encourages teamwork, provides opportunities to take on responsibilities and brings everyone in the school together.

For the academic session 2020 – 21

Captain – Nishitha Satish,  Vice Captain – Vineet Ashish Mehta

Motto – “The best view comes after the hardest climb”

Captain – Adnan, Vice Captain – Chirayu Chethan Reddy

Motto – “The race for excellence has no finish line”

Captain – Swapnil Datta, Vice Captain – Siddharth Ramachandran

Motto – “In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity”

Captain – Gagan Harsha,  Vice Captain – Soundarya Muthukumar

Motto – “The best way to predict the future is to create it”

Club Representatives

Cultural Club: Maitri Mudumbi & Sanjana Harish

Literary Club: Kyra Biradar & Sowmya N

Music Club: A.C.Raghava & Arjun Renjal

Tech Club: Aryaman Kumar &Revanth

Editorial Club: Ananya Madhunair & Natasha Santhosh

Art Club: Ashritha Umesh & Sai Pranavi

Sports Club: Hemant Dasaka & Aryan Manoj

Dance Club: Hena Anil & Sherya Murali

Photography Club: Mohit Raju A & B Ullas